Vicious Circles

My new endocrinologist has me checking blood sugars (almost) daily. I’m hardly exercising, so my blood sugar readings are… disappointing. That keeps some of my overeating, especially my emotional eating, at least partially in check.

That’s too bad, because work is frustrating. I’m working in a couple of different test labs that weren’t set up for what I’m testing, so I know some of my poor test results are a consequence of the environments, but some of those poor test results also expose faults in what I’m testing, such as poor error handling or poor error messages. Yes, they’re supposed to be dirt simple to install and operate, with none of those scary error messages. Well, sometimes those scary error messages are, you know, useful.

Can’t test well, can’t eat to console myself, and my blood sugar readings are still a mess.

Leave a Reply

