Anticipation

Most people probably would say that I’m healthier when I have something to look forward to.

Diabetes and obesity limit what I should eat and how much I should. The foods and quantities I use for instant gratification seem to be exactly wrong for me.

My career is in transition, but gone are the days of defining and pursuing fun technical challenges. It will be a while before I’m a subject matter expert, if ever.

Disneyworld doesn’t have the sure-fire appeal it once had, through no fault of theirs.

In short, my list of things to anticipate is shallow and weak. As am I.

Leave a Reply

